"With BAYAGE we want to contribute to improve the togetherness a little bit."

A part of our proceeds goes to the organization Juamii e.V..

The NGO was founded by two of our founding members in 2016 and pursues the mission of giving people in poor neighborhoods a chance at a better future through sustainable concepts.

Female Leadership

With everything we do, we want to give back to society. But we don't just want to watch from afar, we want to get involved and actively drive change.

So BAYAGE stands not only for high-quality products, but for a community. In particular, we want to champion heroines in our society.

Why Kenya?

Our founders Laura and Julian have already founded a non-profit association almost 5 years ago and since then they support school children from the slums of Nairobi/Kenya with clean energy and a sustainable self-sufficiency concept. They have already successfully provided three schools with more than 1300 children access to sustainable energy.

Juamii Tenderfeet NGO

Why do women play a special role?

We were particularly inspired by the local women. We have personally met so many women who have started their own small communities, schools, children's homes and clinics. They sacrifice themselves with all their strength without receiving anything in return financially. They are not seen by the big organizations and aid projects, but they are local heroines. Through their difficult living conditions and daily challenges, they have acquired skills that enable them to overcome even the most difficult challenges.

Women Leadership Training in Kenya

Our partner organization Manasprings specializes in leadership training and has now brought together more than 300 women in Kenya from different regions of the country, who in turn have a strong impact on their respective communities. Their mission is to bring together the women of the country who sacrifice themselves for their communities in order to impart knowledge to them. At the same time, they create an exchange among themselves. The women inspire each other and give each other hope, which is a hugely important contribution to the community.

Together we want to drive change and help people who urgently need help.

Women Empowerment Kenya NGO

"Mit BAYAGE wollen wir dazu beitragen das Miteinander ein Stück weit zu verbessern."

Ein Teil unserer Erlöse geht an die Organisation Juamii e.V.

Die NGO wurde von zwei unserer Gründungsmitglieder im Jahr 2016 gegründet und verfolgt die Mission, Menschen in Armutsvierteln durch nachhaltige Konzepte eine Chance auf eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen.

Female Leadership

Mit allem, was wir tun, möchten wir einen Teil an die Gesellschaft zurückgeben. Doch wir möchten nicht nur einen Teil abgeben und aus der Ferne zuschauen. Wir möchten selbst mit anpacken und einen sozialen Wandel aktiv vorantreiben.

BAYAGE steht also nicht nur für hochwertige Produkte, sondern für eine Gemeinschaft. Besonders möchten wir uns für Heldinnen unserer Gesellschaft einsetzen.

Warum Kenia?

Unsere Gründer Laura und Julian haben bereits vor knapp 5 Jahren einen gemeinnützigen Verein gegründet und unterstützen seitdem Schulkinder aus den Slums von Nairobi/Kenia mit sauberer Energie und einem nachhaltigen Autarkie-Konzept. Erfolgreich haben sie bereits drei Schulen mit mehr als 1300 Kindern den Zugang zu nachhaltiger Energie ermöglicht. 

Juamii Tenderfeet NGO

Warum die Frauen eine besondere Rolle spielen?

Ganz besonders haben uns die Frauen vor Ort inspiriert. Wir haben so viele Frauen persönlich kennengelernt, die ihre eigene kleine Gemeinde, Schulen, Kinderheime und Kliniken gegründet haben. Sie opfern sich mit ihrer ganzen Kraft auf, ohne eine finanzielle Gegenleistung zu erhalten. Von den großen Organisationen und Hilfsprojekten werden sie nicht gesehen, doch sie sind lokale Heldinnen. Durch ihre schweren Lebensbedingungen und täglichen Herausforderungen haben sie sich Fähigkeiten angeeignet, mit denen sie auch die schwersten Herausforderungen bewältigen können.

Women Leadership Training in Kenya

 

Unsere Partnerorganisation Manasprings hat sich auf Leadership-Training spezialisiert und in Kenia mittlerweile mehr als 300 Frauen aus verschiedenen Regionen des Landes zusammengebracht, welche wiederum einen starken Einfluss auf ihre jeweiligen Communities haben. Ihre Mission ist, die Frauen des Landes zusammenzubringen, welche sich für ihre Gemeinden aufopfern, um ihnen Wissen zu vermitteln. Gleichzeitig schaffen sie einen Austausch untereinander. Die Frauen inspirieren sich gegenseitig und geben sich Hoffnung, was ein enorm wichtiger Beitrag für die Community ist. 

Gemeinsam möchten wir den Wandel vorantreiben und Menschen helfen, die dringend Hilfe benötigen.

Women Empowerment Kenya NGO